full team 1.jpg

How the game is Played:
A Renegade Roller Derby Bout is composed of five players from each team: four blockers and one jammer (being the one who wears a helmet cover with a star). Points are scored when a jammer breaks through the pack, races ahead to rejoin the pack and then attempts to jam through once again, After getting through the pack the first time, the jammer is eligible to score, and will score 3 points each time the pack is passed as long as she has 1 foot inbounds when she passes the last opposing blocker. The jammer has 60 seconds to score, while the blockers will assist the jammer as well as prevent the other teams jammer from scoring simulatniously. The game consists of 3 periods, with each period lasting 15 minutes.

A Brief History:
Renegade Roller Derby is NOT your conventional roller derby. We play no holds-barred, no penalties, full contact roller derby. The Renegade Style of roller Derby started back in 2004 in Phoenix, Arizona by skaters who wanted to play a version of roller derby where penalties wouldn’t slow the game down, skills could be displayed, and outlawed moves could be executed. Since then, sister-leagues have been born throughout the Western U.S., and are STILL growing!

The Renegade Rollergirls League currently include the following teams:
Renegade Rollergirls of Arizona - Phoenix, AZ
Renegade Rollergirls of Tucson - Tucson, AZ
Los Angeles Renegade Rollergirls - Los Angeles, CA
Outlaw Renegade Rollergirls of Orange County - Orange, CA
RedRum Renegade Roller Derby - Long Beach, CA
Renegade Rollergirls of San Diego - San Diego, CA
Oregon Renegade Roller Derby - Bend, OR
Portland Renegade Roller Derby - Portland, OR
Klamath Renegade Rollergirl Militia - Klamath Falls, OR

Nickel City Renegade Rollergirls - Buffalo, NY

© 2011 by Los Angeles Renegade Rollergirls